Skip Navigation
Phytosanitary Certificate Issuance & Tracking System (PCIT) United States Department of Agriculture Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
PCIT Support

State/County Fee Participation Contact Information

Participating State/County Participation Start Date Contact Information
Alaska January 1, 2010
Federal & State Certificates
Mia Kirk
Alaska Division of Agriculture
1800 Glenn Hwy, Suite 12
Palmer, Alaska 99645
Phone: 907-761-3853
Mobile: 907-227-2279
E-Mail: mia.kirk@alaska.gov
Arizona November 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Rachel Paul
Field Operations Manager
Phone: 602-542-3243
E-Mail: rpaul@azda.gov
Arkansas May 1, 2011
Federal & State Certificates
Paul Shell
Plant Inspection and Quarantine Manager
Arkansas State Plant Board
Phone: 501-225-1598
E-Mail: paul.shell@aspb.ar.gov
CA-Alameda County October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Cathy Roache
Deputy Agricultural Commissioner
Phone: 510-670-5232
E-Mail: cathy.roache@acgov.org
CA-Butte County December 1, 2014
Federal & State Certificates
Phone: 530-538-7381
Fax: 530-538-7594
E-Mail: ButteAG@ButteCounty.net
CA-Colusa County May 1, 2015
Federal & State Certificates
Dawn Brown
Colusa County Department of Agriculture
100 Sunrise Blvd. Suite F
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: 530-458-0580
E-Mail: debrown@countyofcolusa.org
CA-Fresno County October 1, 2011
Federal & State Certificates
Linda Collins
Business Manager
County of Fresno
Phone: 559-600-1906
E-Mail: lcollins@co.fresno.ca.us
CA-Glenn County December 1, 2012
Federal & State Certificates
Phone: 530-934-6501
Fax: 530-934-6503
CA-Imperial County January 1, 2013
Federal & State Certificates
Jolene Dessert
Phone: 760-482-4314
E-Mail: agcom@co.imperial.ca.us
CA-Kern County October 1, 2014
Federal & State Certificates
PRIMARY
Darin Heard
Assistant Director
E-Mail: heardd@kerncounty.com
SECONDARY
Cerise Montanio
Deputy Director
E-Mail: montanioc@kerncounty.com
Consumer & Agricultural Protection Division
Kern County Department of Agriculture & Measurement Standards
1001 S. Mt Vernon Ave.
Bakersfield CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6300
Fax: 661-868-6301
CA-Los Angeles County September 1, 2012
Federal & State Certificates
Sharon Butterworth
Departmental Finance Manager I
Administrative Services Bureau
Budget and Fiscal Services Division
Phone: 626-575-5454
E-Mail: SButterworth@acwm.lacounty.gov
CA-Madera County October 1, 2014
Federal & State Certificates
Phone: 559-675-7876
E-Mail: information@madera-county.com
CA-Merced County November 1, 2012
Federal & State Certificates
Karen Overstreet
Assistant Agricultural Commissioner
Phone: 209-385-7431
E-Mail: koverstreet@co.merced.ca.us
CA-Monterey County October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Teo Gonzalez
Deputy Agricultural Commissioner
Phone: 831-759-7325
Direct: 831-759-7339
E-Mail: gonzalezt@co.monterey.ca.us
CA - Neveda County July 1, 2013
Federal & State Certificates
Phone: 530-273.2648
Fax: 530-273.1713
E-Mail: agdept@co.nevada.ca.us
CA-Riverside County May 1, 2010
Federal & State Certificates
Bill Oesterlein
Deputy Agriculture Commissioner
Riverside County Agriculture Department
Phone: 951-955-3006
E-Mail: bill@rivcoag.org
CA-San Bernardino County June 1, 2015
Federal & State Certificates
Allen Lampman
Agriculture / Weights & Measures
Assistant Agricultural Commissioner / Sealer
Phone: 909-386-8336
CA-San Francisco April 1, 2019
Federal & State Certificates
Cree J. Morgan
Agricultural Commissioner/Sealer of Weights and Measures
San Francisco Department of Public Health
1390 Market Street, Suite 210
San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone: 415-252-3950
E-Mail: cree.morgan@sfdph.org
CA-San Diego County October 1, 2010
Federal & State Certificates
Katie Dobbins
Supervising Agricultural/Standards Inspector
Export/Quarantine programs
County of San Diego Department of
Agriculture, Weights and Measures
Phone: 760-752-4707
E-Mail: Katie.Dobbins@sdcounty.ca.gov
CA-San Joaquin County October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Martin Brockman
Deputy Agricultural Commissioner
Phone: 209-953-6000
E-Mail: mbrockman@sjgov.org
CA-San Luis Obispo County January 1, 2011
Federal & State Certificates
Francisco Carreiro Focha
San Luis Obispo County Department of Agriculture
Phone: 805-473-7095
E-Mail: ffocha@co.slo.ca.us
CA - San Mateo County April 1, 2012
Federal & State Certificates
Phone: 650-363-4700
Fax: 650-367-0130
E-Mail: smateoag@smcgov.org
CA - Santa Barbara County October 1, 2012
Federal & State Certificates
Phone: 805-934-6200
Fax: 805-934-6202
CA-Santa Clara County March 1, 2012
Federal & State Certificates
Michelle Thom
Deputy Agricultural Commissioner
Santa Clara County Division of Agriculture
1553 Berger Drive
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-918-4615
E-Mail: Michelle.Thom@aem.sccgov.org
CA-Shasta County January 1, 2012
Federal & State Certificates
Paul Kjos
Deputy Agricultural Commissioner/Sealer Shasta County
Department of Agriculture/Weights & Measures
Phone: 530-224-4914
E-Mail: pkjos@co.shasta.ca.us
CA-Solano County March 1, 2012
Federal & State Certificates
Linda Pinfold
Deputy Agricultural Commissioner/Sealer Weights & Measures
Solano County Agriculture Department
Phone: 707-784-1310
E-Mail: LPinfold@SolanoCounty.com
CA - Sonoma County October 1, 2016
Federal & State Certificates
Phone: 707-565-2371
Fax: 707-565-3850
E-Mail: SONOMAAG@sonoma-county.org
CA-Stanislaus County June 1, 2010
Federal & State Certificates
Milton O'Haire
Deputy Agricultural Commissioner
Phone: 209-525-4730
E-Mail: miltono@stancounty.com
CA-Sutter County March 1, 2011
Federal & State Certificates
Nick Oliver
Supervising Agricultural and Standards Biologist
Phone: 530-822-7500
E-Mail: noliver@co.sutter.ca.us
CA-Tehama County November 1, 2011
Federal & State Certificates
Doug Compton
Asst. Agricultural Commissioner and Sealer of Weights and Measures
Phone: 530-527-4504
E-Mail: dcompton@tehamaag.net
CA-Tulare County October 1, 2010
Federal & State Certificates
Gavin Iacono
Deputy Commissioner/Sealer
Phone: 559-684-3350
E-Mail: giacono@co.tulare.ca.us
CA-Yolo County May 1, 2010
Federal & State Certificates
Dennis Chambers
Deputy Agricultural Commissioner
Yolo County Department of Agriculture
Phone: 530-666-8140
E-Mail: dennis.chambers@yolocounty.org
CA-Yuba County February 1, 2011
Federal & State Certificates
Kevin Roush
Assistant Agricultural Commissioner/Weights and Measures Director
Phone: 530-749-5400
E-Mail: KRoush@co.yuba.ca.us
Colorado October 1, 2010
Federal & State Certificates
Laura Pottorff
Phone: 303-239-4153
E-Mail: laura.pottorff@ag.state.co.us
Florida February 1, 2015
Federal & State Certificates
Steve Hildebrandt, CPM
Certification Specialist
Division of Plant Industry
Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Phone: 352-395-4714
Fax: 352-395-4618
E-Mail: Steve.Hildebrandt@FreshFromFlorida.com
Georgia January 1, 2012
Federal & State Certificates
Mike Evans, Director
Plant Protection Division
Georgia Dept. of Agriculture
Phone: 404-651-9486
E-Mail: Mike.Evans@agr.georgia.gov
Illinois October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Doug Lindgren
Illinois Department of Agriculture
Phone: 815-787-5482
E-Mail: AGR.PHYTO.CERT@illinois.gov
Indiana October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
Division of Entomology & Plant Pathology
Phone: 317-232-4120
E-Mail: Phytosanitary@dnr.IN.gov
Iowa October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Robin D. Pruisner
Iowa Department of Agriculture & Land Stewardship
State Entomologist & Entomology and Plant Science Bureau Chief
2230 South Ankeny Boulevard
Ankeny, Iowa 50023
Phone: 515-725-1470
Mobile: 515-231-4481
E-Mail: Robin.Pruisner@IowaAgriculture.gov
Kansas November 1, 2010
Federal & State Certificates
Jeff Vogel
Program Manager
Phone: 785-862-2180
E-Mail: jeff.vogel@kda.ks.gov
Kentucky September 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Carl Harper
Senior Nursery Inspector
Phone: 859-257-5838
E-Mail: charper@email.uky.edu
Louisiana October 1, 2010
Federal & State Certificates
Richard Miller
Administrative Coordinator
Quarantine Programs
Louisiana Department of Agriculture
Phone: 225-952-8053
E-Mail: rmiller@ldaf.state.la.us
Maine March 1, 2018
Federal & State Certificates
Sarah Scally
Assistant Horticulturist
Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry
Phone: 207-287-8663
E-Mail: sarah.h.scally@maine.gov
Maryland October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Robert Trumbule
Nursery Inspection Program Supervisor
Phone: 410-841-5920
E-Mail: robert.trumbule@maryland.gov
E-Mail: ppwm.mda@maryland.gov
Michigan October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Mike Bryan
Nursery & Export Program Manager
Phone: 517-241-2977
E-Mail: bryanm@michigan.gov
Minnesota August 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Stephanie Visker
Export Certification Program Coordinator
Phone: 651-201-6558
E-Mail: MDA.Exports@state.mn.us
Missouri April 1, 2020
Federal & State Certificates
Collin Wamsley
State Entomologist
Missouri Department of Agriculture
Plant Pest Control Bureau
PO Box 630/1616 Missouri Blvd
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Phone: 573-751-5505 ext. 5507
Fax: 573-522-1109
Montana December 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Ian A. Foley
State Entomologist
Montana Department of Agriculture
Phone: 406-444-9454
E-Mail: ifoley@mt.gov
New Hampshire November 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Chris Rallis
Entomologist 1
Phone: 603-271-3691
E-Mail: crallis@agr.state.nh.us
New Jersey December 1, 2012
Federal & State Certificates
Galen E. Ettinger
Entomologist 1, Nursery Program Supervisor
Phone: 609-406-6939
E-Mail: galen.ettinger@ag.state.nj.us
New Mexico November 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Michael Kenney
Specialist
Phone: 575-646-3207
E-Mail: mkenney@nmda.nmsu.edu
or
Greg Watson
Program Coordinator
Phone: 575-646-3207
E-Mail: gwatson@nmda.nmsu.edu
New York August 1, 2019
Federal & State Certificates
Melissa Heath
Administrative Specialist
New York State Department of Agriculture and Markets
10B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
Phone: 518-485-9181
E-Mail: Melissa.Heath@agriculture.ny.gov
Nevada April 1, 2013
Federal & State Certificates
Carole J. Holomuzki
Export Program Manager
Nevada Department of Agriculture
Phone: 775-353-3677
Fax: 775-353-3638
E-Mail: cholomuzki@agri.nv.gov
North Carolina October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
PRIMARY
Ann Gallagher
Eastern Region Field Certification Specialist
NCDA & CS, Plant Industry Division, Plant Protection Section
Phone: 919-218-1765
E-Mail: Ann.Gallagher@ncagr.gov
or
1st Backup
April Bauder
Central Region Field Certification Specialist
NCDA & CS, Plant Industry Division, Plant Protection Section
Phone: 919-777-3251
E-Mail: April.Bauder@ncagr.gov
or
2nd Backup
Chad Taylor
Western Region Field Certification Specialist
NCDA & CS, Plant Industry Division, Plant Protection Section
Phone: 336-466-0478
E-Mail: Chad.Taylor@ncagr.gov
North Dakota September 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Charles Elhard
Export Program Manager
Phone: 701-220-0485
E-Mail: celhard@nd.gov
Ohio March 1, 2010
Federal & State Certificates
Darla Rock
Certification/Licensure Exam 2
Ohio Department of Agriculture
Phone: 614-728-6406
E-Mail: rock@agri.ohio.gov
Oregon August 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Gary McAninch
Program Manager
Phone: 503-986-4644
E-Mail: gmcaninch@oda.state.or.us
South Carolina October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Negar Edwards
Registration Specialist
Phone: 864-646-2126
E-Mail: nedward@clemson.edu
South Dakota October 1, 2010
Federal & State Certificates
LaDonna Holm
Office Supervisor
Phone: 605-773-3796
E-Mail: LaDonna.Holm@state.sd.us
Tennessee October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Anni Self
Plant Pathologist
Phone: 615-837-5313
E-Mail: Anni.Self@tn.gov
Texas October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Awinash Bhatkar
Phone: 512-463-5025
E-Mail: Awinash.Bhatkar@texasagriculture.gov
Utah May 1, 2020
Federal & State Certificates
Utah Department of Agriculture and Food Plant Industry
Mark Hillier
Compliance Specialist
Phone: 435-230-3584
E-Mail: mhillier@utah.gov

Kristopher Watson
Program Manager
Phone: 801-982-2311
E-Mail: kwatson@utah.gov

Virginia October 1, 2010
Federal & State Certificates
Debra D Martin
Virginia Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Office of Plant Industry Services
Phone: 804-786-3515
E-Mail: Debra.Martin@vdacs.virginia.gov
West Virginia October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Eric W. Ewing
Plant Pest Regulatory Program Supervisor
Phone: 304-256-6742
E-Mail: eewing@ag.state.wv.us
Wisconsin October 1, 2009
Federal & State Certificates
Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Greg Helmbrecht
Phone: 608-224-4596
E-Mail: greg.helmbrecht@wisconsin.gov
or
Robert Dahl
Phone: 608-224-4573
E-Mail: robert.dahl@wisconsin.gov